Join us by writing letters of support
Padres Unidos de Rigler/ Rigler PTA invites members of the greater community to write letters of support to Portland Public Schools as the Rigler Elementary School community faces another process to hire the next principal of our school.

This will be our 8th principal in 9 years. The lack of consistent leadership is extremely hard on our teachers, our students, our families and it does not serve our local community.  

We are asking members of the community to speak up in support of our demand that Portland Public Schools follow through on the commitments they made to the Secretary of State in 2019 to make structural changes, ensuring greater stability at the administrative level of all PPS Title I schools.

We hope you will take time to read the letter, sent on March 5, 2021 to PPS Administration and Board and consider sending a letter or an email as soon as possible in support of our efforts. Time is of the essence as the principal hiring process is underway. This is also an opportunity to share with PPS your hopes and dreams for our Cully neighborhood school, Title I schools in general—and any other feelings you might have about this situation.

We are addressing our demands to the following PPS representatives:
Guadalupe Guerrero, Superintendent
Dr. Keeley Simpson, Regional Superintendent
Kristie Lindholm, Area Senior Director
Dr. Shawn Bird, Chief of Schools
Dr. Kregg Cuellar, Deputy Superintendent, Instruction & School Communities
Dani Ledezma, Senior Advisor for Racial Equity & Social Justice
PPS School Board

Letters may be sent to the following address: 501 N. Dixon StreetPortland, OR 97227  

You can also, and perhaps more easily, send your letters via email to the following list: superintendent@pps.net, ksimpson@pps.net, klindholm@pps.net, shbird@pps.net, kcuellar@pps.net, dledezma@pps.net, schoolboard@pps.net, anscott@pps.net, sbailey@pps.net, mdepass@pps.net, jbrim-edwards@pps.net, akohnstamm@pps.net, elowery@pps.net, rmoore5@pps.net, nshue@pps.net, riglerinfo@gmail.com

Thank you for your support! ¡Juntos podemos!

In solidarity,
Padres Unidos de Rigler/ Rigler PTA
For questions or more information, CONtact
Magalí Rabasa: mrabasa@gmail.com 510-847-5916
This is the default text value for a symbol field
This is the default text value for a symbol field
Button label